Parties: Be Our Guest! a Beauty and the Beast Celebration

October 9, 2010 § 12 Comments

Beauty and the Beast was clearly made just for me–a brave, bookish heroine? A mysterious castle? True love? Catchy Broadway-style songs? Where do I sign up?

Belle has always been ‘my’ Disney princess, and I am not ashamed of the enthusiasm with which I may sing along to certain songs whenever I hear them, or of my desire to waltz around (alone, if necessary) in a fluffy dress, and I am certainly not ashamed of how completely, stupidly excited I am that Disney has released Beauty and the Beast from the vault at last.  Because I am really excited.

So excited that I needed to celebrate.  Won’t you…be my guest?  (no, I could not resist. Actually I didn’t even try)

Ready to throw a Beauty and the Beast celebration of your own? Then check back for the tutorials that I’ll be posting later this week!  There will be instructions for fondant books, fondant roses, fancy cupcake wrappers, and stained glass sugar cookies.

(There will not be instructions on amateur food styling, since I am clearly not qualified for that.  Thank you to my dad for these pictures!)

Tagged: , ,

§ 12 Responses to Parties: Be Our Guest! a Beauty and the Beast Celebration

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Parties: Be Our Guest! a Beauty and the Beast Celebration at .

meta