Happy International Star Wars Day!

May 4, 2011 § 8 Comments

It’s May 4th–International Star Wars Day!

May the Fourth be with you!

(get it?)

In honor of Star Wars Day, I made some chocolates.

Some Star Wars chocolates.

Some Han Solo frozen in carbonite chocolates.

Disclaimer: No scruffy-looking nerf-herders were harmed in the making of this chocolate bar.

Why?

BECAUSE IT IS AWESOME. THAT IS WHY.

I’m not the first person on the internet to do this, but as soon as I saw this blog post I knew I had to have a Han Solo in carbonite chocolate mold of my very own. Unfortunately you cannot buy a Han Solo in carbonite chocolate mold.

So I had to make one.

With science.

The blue thing on the right is my mold.

Okay, with food grade silicone from MakeYourOwnMolds.com and science.

I used Silicone Plastique®, which comes in two parts–a catalyst and a base.  They’re about the consistency of Play-Doh, and once combined you have fifteen minutes to make your mold before the silicone starts to ‘cure’.  Then you let it sit for an hour and ta-da! You have your very own custom mold!

Science is awesome.

And delicious.

May the Fourth be with you.

Always.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Happy International Star Wars Day!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy International Star Wars Day! at .

meta