Wonderland Tutorials: Queen of Hearts PB&(s)J

July 2, 2011 § 1 Comment

I was going to start posting my Wonderland party tutorials tomorrow, but decided at the last minute that I wanted to put this one up today (you’ll find out why at the bottom of the post).  It’s really a very simple project that hardly merits a tutorial (she said self-deprecatingly)–in fact it’s so simple that I will use hardly any words at all–but I’m a visual learner and I like to see how things are put together, so there you go.

Besides, I wanted a sandwich.

You will need: Bread (I used round flat bread because there was no regular bread in the house), peanut butter, strawberry jam, and two heart-shaped cookie cutters, one small enough to fit inside the other.

…and there you have it. A peanut butter & (strawberry) jelly sandwich fit for the Queen of Hearts.

Of course, the same concept works very well with other cut out shapes, too, like this:

Happy Canada Day!

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Wonderland Tutorials: Queen of Hearts PB&(s)J

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wonderland Tutorials: Queen of Hearts PB&(s)J at .

meta

