May was for Melody!

June 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

So, I am the worst blog mom ever. I am far behind on this project, and despite my good intentions I do not have much in the way of posts for you, but in the meantime meet Melody!  It’s a month late, but better than never, right?

What is your name? Melody

Do you have a blog or website? Yes! http://finding-the-melody-within.tumblr.com/ and my less interesting photo-a-day: http://curiouser-etc.tumblr.com/

What is your quest? To be the world’s youngest crazy cat lady and a bibliophibian (http://wondermark.com/442/)

What is your favorite color? Overall? Blue. I have never seen an ugly shade of blue. There are blues that I like less than others, but none that are ugly. I can’t think of a single other colour that has no ugly shades. My very favourite specific colour? There is one very particular shade of green that I love.

What is your life like at the moment? What do you do in a day? The semester is over so I am no longer in student mode. Now I’m sleeping in until I feel like getting up. Then I go in circles in the kitchen looking in the refrigerator and then the freezer and then the pantry and back to the refrigerator because food may have magically appeared while I was looking in the pantry. Eventually I find something to eat. Then I spend the day on the computer, reading, or watching TV. Sometimes I make up excuses to leave the house. Hopefully I will soon have a summer job (I applied at plenty of places). And on some evenings and Saturdays I have rehearsal for Anne of Green Gables at a local community theatre. It’s a very small part, but it feels great to be back in the theatre.

What is your creative outlet? Theatre. It’s so much fun to pretend to be other people. Plus the people (at least in my experience) are really awesome and fun times are had by all. Improv is definitely my favourite.

What have you been reading and/or watching lately? What is your current favorite thing to read or watch? I’ve been re-reading Anne of Green Gables to refresh it in my mind for the show and because going over the script reminded me of how much I love Anne and I wanted to spend more time with her. I also just started reading Good Omens. Right now my favourite thing to watch is the current season of Doctor Who, even though every episode makes me want to shake my fist at Steven “The Troll” Moffat.

What inspires you at the moment? I don’t know. I guess I don’t stop to think about what inspires me to do something. I just do things. Even I don’t know why I do half of the things that I do.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading May was for Melody! at .

meta

