Beauty and the Beast: Link Round-Up & Give-Away

October 18, 2010 § 5 Comments

Thank you for being my guest and celebrating Disney’s Beauty and the Beast with me!

To show my appreciation I’d love to give each and every one of you a hug and a piece of cake, but it’s a little hard to manage that through the computer screen.  So I’d like to do something else instead!

To help one of you host your own Beauty and the Beast celebration, I want to give you this set up cupcake wrappers

Just comment on this post and mention your favorite part of Disney’s Beauty and the Beast. Or your favorite thing about me. Or your favorite version of Beauty and the Beast by someone other than Disney.  Or really anything that you feel like mentioning.  I’ll draw a name from a hat and the winner gets the cupcake wrappers, hurray!

Are you looking for even more ideas?  Then here are some links, just for you!:

Belle’s Valentine Bookmarks via family.com

Mrs. Potts Cake Pops by Bakerella via family.com

Cogsworth Cupcakes via family.com

Strawberry Rose Shortcake via family.com

Paper Roses via Ruffled

Rose Barrettes via the Purl Bee

Paper Roses via hubpages

Do you still have the Beauty and the Beast bug, but you’re all Disney-ed out? Try these alternative! They all have the Grey Eyed Girl Seal of Approval.

(click an image to go to the Amazon listing):

Tagged: ,

§ 5 Responses to Beauty and the Beast: Link Round-Up & Give-Away

  • Jennie says:

    I think my favorite thing about you is your quiet, introspective nature. You remind me a whole lot of myself, especially of when I was your age. And I love reading your blog!

  • Nia says:

    Okaaaay so, hi, my name is Nia, and I’m a fellow Beauty-and-the-Beast-aholic. (hi, Nia!) My favorite part of Disney’s Beauty & the Beast is…
    when Belle yells back at the Beast while cleaning his wounds. also ALL the songs. also the “baroque” joke. also the Beast who is super awesome. I think they did a good job with him. I never noticed before this most recent watching how much he looks like his human self even in beast form. good job, Disney.

    I also like you. I want you to be my ghostwriter for my blog, because I’m too lazy/busy to write it myself. sound cool? great.

  • Melody says:

    I love everything about you. My favourite part of BatB is the library scene. My heart is doing a little swoon just thinking about it.

  • Kate says:

    My favorite re-telling is Rosedaughter (with the second being Chalice). Oh, and Penelope is nice, especially as it is a reversal of the traditional prince-as-the-beast (and it is oh-so-pretty).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Beauty and the Beast: Link Round-Up & Give-Away at .

meta

